UMass Cybersecurity Club

About Us

The UMass Cybersecurity Club is an official student organization of the College of Information and Computer Sciences at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Students come from various backgrounds and education programs.

Cybersecurity is the body of technologies, processes and practices designed to protect networks, computers, programs and data from attack, damage or unauthorized access. In a computing context, security includes both cybersecurity and physical security. We aim to bring these processes and practices to the attention of UMass students.

In 2020, the Pentest Club joined forces with the UMass Cybersecurity Club. Since 2016, the Pentest Club has competed in competitions including the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition and Capture the Flag events.

The Executive Committee

Sebastien Christensen (Co-President)
Steven Rossi (Co-President)
Krishna Kumar (Secretary)
Larry Tseng (Treasurer)
Gilbert Hoermann (Technical Director)
Minahil Khan (Marketing Lead)
Aryan Dang (Faculty Director)
Thomas Callaghan (Industry Director)
Jakob Kreuze (Co-Faculty Director)
Dylan Nelson (Secretary)
Mathew Han (Co-Faculty Director)
Sam Harris (Co-President)
Aaron Terentiev (Co-President, Secretary, Pentest Leader)
Caroline Methe (Treasurer)
Joseph Daniel Selvaraaj (Event Coordinator)
Andy Lyu (Workshop Coordinator)
Annapurna Jagasia (President)
Shishir Jakati (Co-Vice President, Outreach / Communications)
Jane Tangen (Co-Vice President, Education / Workshops)
Rachana Lingutla (Co-President, Outreach / Communications)
Elitza Neytcheva (Co-President, Education / Workshops)
Noah Orlando (Education / Workshops)
Stephen Ulich (Education / Workshops)
Vidul Mahendru (Outreach / Communications)
Jake Spinney (Co-Founder)
Jordan Kaplan (Co-Founder and Communications Advisor)

Discord / Email